Dr. Blend

Dr. Blend Lunch Review

Shane is back again (he won’t admit it but I’m pretty sure he has very serious withdrawal symptoms from me), and of course I dragged him to a vegan friendly cafe!  Dr. Blend is a great lunch place for fresh, yummy juices and smoothies…but the best part is their vegan Dr. Grilled Veg Salad.  The bowl is lined with a bed of spinach and filled with a variety of lightly grilled veg so still retaining it’s crunch, and music to every vegan’s ears…a hefty helping of guacamole and hummus!

The only thing to note with this salad is that they put LOADS of oil on it so I just ask them to use as little as possible and personally I think it tastes wayyyyyyy better.  Ooooh also it is the only salad on the menu without honey but one time the lady put it on anyway.  I felt really bad but I had to ask her to remake it, she was sooooo nice about it though so now I just make a point of saying without honey just in case.

FullSizeRender

Shane got the Dr. Hummus Wrap which look really yummy too but the portion size is super small compared to the huge salads.  They have loads of smoothie variations also, I always have the Dr. Samba smoothie which I think has orange and mangoes in maybe, I can’t really remember, but it tastes sooooo good!

They also do vegan apple pie and carrot cake.  I have tried the apple pie when I couldn’t face leaving the house one day and ordered it to my front door (Dr. Blend are on deliveroo).  It was pretty good but not irresistible.

FullSizeRender 2

The interiors are really calming with the earthy colour scheme and rustic furniture. It gets really hot in there though so the shop front outdoor tables are sought after spots.

FullSizeRender 4

I would definitely recommend checking out this place.  It’s not the cheapest but the portion size for the salads (not so much the wraps) is really generous and the atmosphere is so chilled (many Amy Winehouse classics on the playlist).

FullSizeRender 5

Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

